yuán = 元 The Chinese Ren Min Bi (RMB)

人民币=Renminbi (RMB)
sign: ¥; code: CNY
It is the official currency of the People's Republic of China (PRC), whose principal unit is the Yuan (元). The currency is legal tender in mainland China, but not in Hong Kong and Macau.

Renminbi (simplified Chinese: 人民币; pinyin: rénmínbì) translates as people's currency. The renminbi is issued by the People's Bank of China, the monetary authority of the PRC.

yuán = 元 
Colloquially, we say kuài=块. One yuán is divided into 10 jiǎo (角) or colloquially máo (毛 - "feather"). One jiǎo is divided into 10 fēn (分).

Euro, Yen, Dollar, Yuan, Singapore Dollar, Euro


NihaoHello aims to cater to the new generation's growing interest to learn Mandarin Chinese. Homeschool and specialise in tutoring English speakers to speak essential but confident Mandarin Chinese. For beginner language learners to readily put to use as soon as you arrive to a Mandarin speaking region.

No comments: